Which bike would be best for me?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Which bike would be best for me?

So I have spent days researching best stunt bikes, and everything seems to say f4i, any year, or zx6r. I was leaning with the Honda, but once I started checking out classifieds I realised two things:

God DAMN I think the 07-08 ZX6R is sexy:

And it's only $600 more expensive than a late model f4i where I live.

So I had some questions:

Nobody seems to recommend this particular model of motorbike. Is there a particular reason why this model is inappropriate for stuntlyfe?

Is an undertail exhaust a good thing for a noob stunter?

So yeah, total noob to stuntlyfe, been riding for a few years but mainly commuting on small 250s. Looking for something that's tough (f4i), but if it isn't going to make my life too terrible I'd trade a bit of toughness for more speed, better handling, better value, and that ass.

And while I've got everybody's attention, where do the triumph 675, gsxr 600, Yamaha r6 fit in?

Have always loved the triumph, if it turns out they're good would probably be my first pick (but the zx6r's grown on me)

Last edited by Dancehall; 07-05-2017, 06:04 AM.

F4i is a great bike to learn on. They are the cheapest to repair, easy to find motors and parts for. I learned on a f4i. If you have money to spend the best kawasaki to use is a 2003 to 2004 kawasaki 636. They made a 600 and 636 that year you don't want the 600.

The 05 to 06 and 07 to 08 kawasakis just aren't very popular. One reason is the motors are not reliable, they don't have a good strong pulling idle, they do need a steel frame. Just a lot of things working agaist them. But their are people out there that kill it on them!!

Always remember anyone can kill it on any bike. All in personal preference.